Excellence in Teaching IS Prize recipients


Year Name/Department Institution

 Find out more  

2018 Dr. Naomi Head University of Glasgow  
2017 Erzsébet Strausz University of Warwick  
2016 Joint winners

William Brown, Olaf Corry, Agnes Czajka

Emma Mayhew

Open University

University of Reading

2015 Dr Jelena Obradovic-Wochnik Aston University
2014 Adjustment for change of conference date    
2013 Dr Jack Holland University of Surrey  
2012 Joint winners

Dr Nick Robinson


Professor Andreas Bieler & Dr Adam Morton

University of Leeds

University of


2011 Dr Ayla Gol Aberystwyth University  
2010 Mr Govinda Clayton & Dr Ismere Gizelis University of Kent
2009 Dr Elena Korosteleva- Polglase Aberystwyth University  
2008 Inaugural prize Dr Betts Featherston University of Bradford  


British International Studies Association
Email: office@bisa.ac.uk
Charity No:1151260
Company no: 8422260
Registered office: C/O Francis Grey Chartered accountants, Ty Madog, 32 Queens Road, Aberystwyth UK